top of page
Emmaus FHE  2022 November

lun. 07 nov.

|

Zoom

Emmaus FHE 2022 November

Friends, you're invited to Emmaus FHE, on Monday, Nov. 7 (5:30 Pacific/6:30 Mountain/7:30 Central/8:30 Eastern). Brionne and Allan Carroll will be speaking.

Registration is closed
See other events

Heure et lieu

07 nov. 2022, 20:30 UTC−5

Zoom

À propos de l'événement

(We don't always record FHE events, but we did this time. You can view it at https://youtu.be/0730omhPepc)

Friends, you're invited to Emmaus FHE, on Monday, Nov. 7 (5:30 Pacific/6:30 Mountain/7:30 Central/8:30 Eastern). Brionne and Allan Carroll will be speaking.

*

The zoom link is different for this FHE only.

FHE Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82304987103

*

Brionne and Allan Carroll live in the heart of San Francisco and love the city in almost every way. They regularly seek out new exhibits or restaurants to visit and appreciate the enriching childhood their two boys, ages fourteen and ten, have experienced growing up in the city. 

Allan is an entrepreneur and is currently working as the chief technology officer of the mortgage lender LoanSnap. Brionne left working as a pharmacist years ago to homeschool their boys, which has been a rich educational experience involving museums, exploring, interactive learning, and deep friendships with diverse families. 

In Allan and Brionne’s varied church service, they’ve strived to create inclusive, supportive ward families among the range of members within San Francisco. Joining Emmaus has particularly been a gift for broadening their awareness of how to cultivate an inclusive community for LGBTQ members. Allan has often worked with youth in the Church and is currently serving as Bishop. Brionne has most recently served in stake Primary and Relief Society presidencies and is now a counselor in her ward Primary presidency. 

*

Learn more about Emmaus at https://www.emmauslgbtq.org. Emmaus is LGBTQ-affirming and Church-affirming and is supported by local Church leaders. We believe that there is a place for all LGBTQ people in God's family. Emmaus FHE typically takes place on the first Monday of the month (except on holidays).

Partager cet événement

bottom of page